A few weeks ago you made a post on these forums and Narcosleepy sent you a message explaining that you should use "a single punctuation mark at the end of a sentence ... with no extra spacing" and "don't hit enter after every sentence, use paragraph form". Since you ignored his direction entirely, I am awarding another infraction point.
Although your musings could be reduced into a single, simple question, e.g. "how can I calculate the dps trade-off for incanter's absorption during the Sinestra encounter?" the way you've phrased it is basically asking others to do the work for you. That's not really in the spirit of the rules, but I'll just give a warning this time and keep the infraction at 1 point.
Hello EJ people,
My guild is currently trying to defeat Sinestra, a very fun fight I really enjoy (who would not ?).
I'm here to ask some advice about Incanter's absorption.
I am not good enough in theory crafting to determine if Incanter's Absorption is worth losing 2 GCD (mage ward and mana shield) to benefit some more spell power; especially during Essence of the Red burst phase.
Is it better to have this little spell power boost for a few second or shall I waste no gcd and continue spamming Arcane Blast without incanter proc ?
Can someone put a bit of math theory about it to help me understand the value of IA (or waste if it's a waste) ?
Oh and what about trinkets? We used to use TB magic resistance trinket for Nefarian's electrocute, should we (DPS) use it also on Sinestra's breath ?